I Have Chosen

My soul is consumed with longing for your laws at all times

My soul is weary with sorrow; strengthen me according to your words

 

My soul is conflicted

The ways of this world and my heart

My life is in a spiral

I don’t know what’s going on

 

My tears can’t seem to stop

They flow down like a river

My heart cries out for something

Hoping that someone will hear

 

Through the trials and obstacles,

Through life’s ups and downs I will sing

 

I have chosen the way of faithfulness

I have set my heart on your laws

I hold fast to your statutes, Lord~

I have chosen the way of faithfulness

I have set my heart on your laws

I hold fast to your statutes, Lord~

 

*Psalm 119:30-31

Leave a Reply

